January Goals

I know a lot of PF  bloggers make monthly goals. I think that would be a good idea to make myself more accountable to my new year resolutions. I made a ton of resolutions last year and when 2011 rolled around I realized that I have not come close to achieving any of them.

1) Student Loans – Set up auto pay so that $2000 is paid towards the loans each month

2) Lose 5 pounds – While I would love for this to happen, I think it would be more realistic to talk about what I intend to do to achieve this. This means go to the gym 5 days a week and track calories. This first week I made it on Mon, Tue and Wed. But I think I will not be able to go today and tomorrow. Maybe the weekend.

3) Brush up French – It has been a year since I spoke or studied anything. My goal for January is to get back to where I was a year ago. I have found another tutor and my first class is on Saturday. I am so excited. These classes are going to add $80 (she charges $20 per hour) to the budget each month, but I think I am still going to do this. My tutor wants to meet in Starbucks for the classes. I think I am going to ask if we could meet in a library or some other place. Adding a coffee to each class is going to up my expenses to $100 each month.

4) Post at least 2 times each week on the blog.

Hope that I make it through Jan goals successfully. This will set the tone for the next year.

This entry was posted in Goals. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January Goals

  1. Good luck on your goals 🙂 I’m sure you’ll make great progress! Wish I had something witty to say in French to ya’, but I don’t.

    • Ella says:

      Thank you for your kind words! I gotta say I might not understand what you are saying in French though. 🙂 I am a beginner, I didn’t learn any in school.

Leave a Reply

