February Goal Recap

This month has not been very good.

1) Student Loans – Setup Auto pay and pay $2000
Somewhat fail. I have setup auto pay, but just paid the minimum amount which is $600.

2) Lose 5 pounds
Fail. I just lost 3 pounds in February. I went to the gym just 3 days a week and I ate out more than I should have. I think March will be a difficult month. We have a company party today. Also we are going to Washington DC for a few days this month to meet a friend. I expect a lot of eating and drinking there. We have pie day at work on March 14 (3/14 get it?) I lose all sense of who I am when I am around pie. I am going to bake my mother’s pumpkin pie though it isn’t November.

I am meeting with a personal trainer at the gym this week. If I am serious about losing weight, I think I need to ramp it up a bit. I am sure about how much it will cost, but I am thinking I will meet with her once a week. Of course it depends on if I like her and she doesn’t charge the heaven and earth for a session. What is a reasonable rate for personal trainers?

3) French
Success. This is the only goal where I have had some degree of success. I am really liking my lessons with my tutor. I am now able to speak more confidently and picking up on the vocabulary too. We just started doing tenses and my tutor is pleased with my progress too. I think this is worth the $80 I pay each month.

4) Post at least 2 times each week on the blog.
Epic fail! I have no excuses. I really like writing about my money and goals, but somehow this doesn’t seem to translate into more posts. I need to keep working on this and hopefully do one post per week in March.

I am not very happy with my progress in Feb and hope that March turns out better.

This entry was posted in Goals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

