Where Have I been?

Honestly I have not been doing anything exciting. Work has been killer, though it has settled down nicely. I thought I would talk about my March goals today.

On the weight-loss front, things are moving along, though not swimmingly. I have lost 12 pounds since January, but 5 of those are the ones I gained during the holiday season. I have signed up for a trainer at my gym, who has started me on a strength training regimen. I meet with her once a week and she has now given me a schedule to follow for the other days when I don’t meet her. My arms and my whole body was so sore after the first two days. I am good at going to the gym and exercising, but my eating is not so disciplined. I really sabotage myself during the weekends, because we love to go out for dinner. I am trying to get that in control. And since this is is a PF blog, let’s talk about how much the trainer costs. I have prepaid $550 for 12 sessions, which comes to $45.83 per session. This is steep, but so far I like her (had just 3 sessions). At the end of 3 months, if I see some good results I think I will buy another 12 sessions. It hurts me bad to spend this kind of money, but I tell myself that this is an investment towards my health. But in order for this to be worth anything, I must make sure that I do everything in my power to lose these extra pounds.

The French tutoring is coming along very nicely. I spend $20 for every class and it is totally worth it because she goes on for more than an hour each class. She talks completely in French and I do too. It’s nice that I am able to speak so much with such a limited vocabulary and grammar.

For the month of February and March, I have transferred $2000 to my student loan. However we over spent on credit cards in March (my trainer fees and a mini vacation to Washington DC) and we might have to use part of the April student loan payment to pay these credit cards. More about that in the next post.

I realize that I have been failing miserably when it comes to writing on the blog. I think that’s because I am not talking about my budget or how I spend my money. So I am going to give blogging another try and talk about my budget in detail. Hope to get some insight (sans judging) from the experienced PF folks!

This entry was posted in Goals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

